St Michael's

Church of England Academy

Google Translate

Google Translate

Google Search

Google Search

Get in touch

Contact Details

Social Media

Term and Holiday Dates

2018-19 term dates

 

Autumn term

  • Terms starts – Tuesday 4th September 2018
  • Half term – Monday 29th October to Friday 2nd November 2018
  • Term ends – Friday 21st December 2018

 

Spring term

  • Term starts – Tuesday 8th January 2019
  • Half term – Monday 18th February 2019 to Friday 22nd February 2019
  • Term ends – Friday 12th April 2019

 

Summer term

  • Term starts – Monday 29th April 2019
  • May Bank Holiday - Monday 6th May 2019
  • Half term – Monday 27th May to Friday 31st May 2019
  • Term ends – Friday 19th July 2019

 

Training Days - Monday 3rd September 2018

   Monday 7th January 2019

   Friday 8th March 2019

   Friday 3rd May 2019

   Monday 22nd July 2019

 

 

 

Please find below the timetable for 2019 appeals hearings.

 

Proposed In Year Appeal Hearing Dates – 2019

Monday 21st January 2019

Wednesday 27th February 2019

Monday 18th March 2019

Thursday 11th April 2019

Friday 24th May 2019

Friday 21st June 2019

Monday 15th July 2019

Monday 16th September 2019

Thursday 17th October 2019

Monday 11th November 2019

Thursday 12th December 2019


 

* Please note: The governing bodies of academies, foundation schools, and church aided schools are responsible for setting their own term dates. Please contact these schools directly for the most up to date information on term dates. Some schools will set teacher training dates on some of the above dates. To check if your school is affected, please see our information on teacher training days.

Top